Being modest and feeling good about yourself.

When I first moved to my new location most girls I met my age wore clothes that were not modest. It made me feel like my clothes were just too simple. I did not wear make up. I wear homemade lipgloss that me and the other girls at my other branch made. I wore that to church and maybe to weddings and such. One day I finally told my mom how I felt, it was a good choice that I did. She took me to the store and bought me some lipgloss and other things. I wear a little lip shiner which my mom calls it, ” baby lipstick”. I have never cared about makeup till that day.

Other options and actions can make us feel bad about ourselves. Being modest may be hard but we just have to stay true to ourselves and honor our Heavenly Father.

-Madie Grace

2 thoughts on “Being modest and feeling good about yourself.

Leave a comment

